Family · Motherhood · Style

Full-time mom, full-time career woman

I just completed my full two weeks back to work, and I am not gonna brag anything here, how can I. Every morning of going to work is a total emotional struggle for me. Oh the longing, the anxiety, the paranoia, and the depression of being away from my little one and not seeing him every hour of the day. It’s just the worst! I can’t even imagine that I lasted for two weeks without taking a day off. I guess the happiness that this little human infused in our home and in our life help me went through that week.

He’s the cutest and most playful now, he is starting to be very talkative as well and his giggles are just the sweetest. They say that the smile and laughter of your baby will take away all those pain away. Well, that is not exactly very accurate, because they are still there, but their smile makes everything worth it. Motherhood is really one of the greatest surprise life has given me. Also, I may have become the most clingy person there is when it comes to my son.

These days are really the hardest, trying to be the best mom for Niklaus and being the woman I wanted to be. I really look up to those Mom who raised wonderful children and at the same time have their successful careers. #mommygoals

For now, I will just focus on the happy moments with Niklaus. Sharing one in this post, someone already knows how to pose in a camera. Haha.

On Niklaus:  Stripe Onesie from Cotton On Kids, Socks from Darlington

 

 

dad bod, handsome dad, cotton on kids, stripes, baby, cute baby, old navy

 

 

 

ootd, animal prints, sunshine, f21philippines, forever 21

 

family, ohana, happy life

Happy weekends!!!
Love
~A

Leave a comment